GODDESS NEPHTYS

❤ ❤ ❤ ANGEL NEPHTYS ❤ ❤ ❤

             Goddess of Transition

                     by Moonwater Ashwood
Nephthys

“I am with thee; I shall protect thy limbs forever, eternally.”
The Laments of Isis and Nephthys, Berlin papyrus 14225, circa 18th Dynasty (1550-1292 BCE)
 
“Death Which Is Not Eternal”
 
Death Which Is Not Eternal, That is my essence,
That is my title,
That is my promise.
I am Nephthys,
Twin sister of Isis,
Loving sister of Osiris,
Sister-wife of Set.
I was revered for millenia,
Guiding the souls of the dead,
Protecting the mighty Pharaohs,
Soothing the grief-stricken.
Yet who remembers me now?
The conquering tribes have
Erased me, sealing me away
In dark corners and tombs,
Spreading fear in their wake.
There was a time when I
Brought comfort and love
In times of sorrow;
Now death is seen with fear,
Anger, and disgust.
There was a time when death
Was a time of celebration,
A glorious ascension into the
Great Mysteries beyond this
Earthly realm; no more.
It is for that loss of innocence
And faith that I now weep.
 
“I am Nephthys; I am come; I lay hold of thee; I have put
thy heart into thy body for thee.”
The Pyramid Texts, circa 3000 BCE
 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

